Krankheitsurlaub

Should things have gone to plan this weekend, I would be in Budapest with three of my friends exploring the city and having a great time. I was supposed to leave on Friday morning, but my health, unfortunately, had other plans. I came down with the flu on Thursday, so I decided to stay in Salzburg rather than spend a miserable weekend in Budapest. It’s frustrating, but there’s not much that can be done. I spent the better part of Thursday and Friday sleeping and resting, and now on Saturday I’ve started feeling better. Next week I’ll hopefully have a better story to tell, but for now, I just need to recover.

As you can see from the photo I took from my dorm room window, it’s really starting to look like Autumn here in Salzburg!

Leave a Reply

